LOVE to be ME Day #22

I love my attention to detail. One of the things that my business is best known for is the quality of the products I make. I know a part of it is my OCD, but I also take great pride in my work and wouldn’t want to let my customers down by selling them products that fall apart.

I struggle a lot with the OCD and feeling as though everything has to be perfect. I’m learning to be happy with good enough. But in some areas, striving for that perfection (even though it’s not actually attainable), is beneficial. So, I just let it go, I let my OCD run rampant in those areas of my life, and it’s amazingly cathartic! It makes it easier to deal with reigning it in in the other areas. It’s all about finding the balance in my life, and loving myself for what good my mental illness brings me!

About FunkyB

Mom, crafter, lover of old.
This entry was posted in 40 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LOVE to be ME Day #22

  1. ocdtalk says:

    Interesting post……..have you been diagnosed with OCD or are you maybe just a perfectionist? I’m just wondering because, to my knowledge, OCD always causes great distress to the sufferer but you describe it here as being amazingly cathartic…..

    • I’ve been diagnosed, and take medication. I’ve learned a lot of tools to work through it, and have come to a point in my life where I see things differently. I’ve learned to deal with the things that have hindered my ability to function in life, and have also learned how to use some of the issues I have in a way that no longer keeps me from living my life.

      • ocdtalk says:

        Thanks for sharing……..I am always interested in “OCD success stories.” Sounds like you are in control, not the OCD, and that’s the main thing!

Leave a comment