LOVE to be ME Day #40

This is it! The final day of my 40 day challenge! Did I end up where I had hoped to be? Yes! I’ve found the happiness in loving myself and accepting myself. I’ve found a self-worth that I never thought was possible. The entire process has been challenging, but so rewarding at the same time!

Today, my last love is that I am accepting. I can love and accept people for who they are, I’ve learned to do just that with myself. And I’ve also had to come to a point where I’ve had to accept something that I’ve tried to ignore for several years. I’ve felt as though I’ve been the only one really putting any effort into a failing marriage. I struggled for so long trying to make things work, and I finally came to the realization that I needed to just find my own happiness, focus on myself, and see where that took me.

I found that I’m worth more than that. I don’t deserve to be treated unkindly, and I don’t deserve to be miserable. After carefully thinking through things, and taking all the factors into account, I decided it was time to ask my husband for a divorce. I finally found the courage to do it. It wasn’t what I had specifically been planning for at the start of this challenge, but it became clearer to me by the end.

Here I am, at the end of one challenge, and facing down several more! The only real difference is, I’m strong enough now to face these challenges head-on! I am looking forward to the start of a new adventure as a whole, new me!

About FunkyB

Mom, crafter, lover of old.
This entry was posted in 40 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOVE to be ME Day #40

  1. Maryann says:

    Love it, love it, love it…..I came across this becuase I was looking for how my site was ranking. Sooo important to love yourself I builit a business around it. Check it out if you’d like.
    love-tobe-me.com
    Good day!

Leave a Reply

