Wordless

I tried several times today to come up with something meaningful for my 100words.com post, but each time, my mind was blank. Come on, I kept telling myself, I must know more than 100 words I can randomly spit out to come up with a post. Still, my mind was blank. I realized it’s just the kind of day I’m having. Blank, empty, numb… so, that’s what I wrote. Here it is in all its glory:

I feel like I simply don’t have any words today. For some reason, I’m emotionally and mentally numb. I think my heart and brain are taking a much needed respite. My mind is blank and I feel quite empty. I suppose, today, it’s just how I’m dealing with all the change and upheaval that I’m facing now. Today, I’m grateful about not feeling the pain and loss that I’ve been feeling, but numb isn’t too much better. I just need to remind myself that each day I make it through is one more day toward a happy life.

About FunkyB

Mom, crafter, lover of old.
This entry was posted in 100 Words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment